A View of the C

Funny – Inappropriate – Edumacational

When ‘Brothers and Sisters’ Get TOO Close

I try not to watch ABC’s Brothers and Sisters because frankly, I think they’re all a bunch of nutbags. I mean, from the mother on down, they’re all so full of self-created drama, I can hardly stand it. When I first caught a glimpse of the show (I was catching it out of the corner of my eye in bed), I thought, “Well, that’s kind of a sweet show, a little melodramatic but poignant.” But then it started going into silly territory, this one’s dating that one, this one’s firing that one, are those people ever happy? I mean, I realize they have to focus on a finite number of people but are they the last humans on the planet and therefore, must only interact with one another?¬†

The biggest offense for me, and I wonder if I’m alone here, is how Rebecca Harper (Emily VanCamp) and Justin Walker (Dave Annable) have turned their once “Like, OMG, you’re my sister from my Dad’s cheating days” to “Like, OMG, I’m so glad you’re not my sister so I can slam you like a screen door in a hurricane”. I mean, the whole story arch was to build acceptance into their family while dealing with the fact that the father had an affair. But wait, after we accept you and welcome you into our village called Crazy Town, we’ll find out that it was all for no reason because you were another guy’s kid. I’ll leave the whole ho judgement of the Mom (Holly) out for now.¬†

(The sick non-siblings)

Anyway, does anyone else think it’s weird that they’re humping? Humping a relative, blood or not, is nasty bad, not nasty good.

Note: I’ve just now be instructed to “NOT WATCH IT THEN!” ¬†hahahaha

November 3, 2008 - Posted by | Commentary | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. [...] When ‘Brothers and Sisters’ Get TOO Close [...]

    Pingback by Attention Dave Annable Fans (Justin Walker) « A View of the C: Learn, laugh, love, rinse and repeat. | November 3, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

