A View of the C

Funny – Inappropriate – Edumacational

It’s All In The Eyes!

Having an abundance of time on my hands over the holidays has helped me develop a much needed skill, and I have a few reality TV shows to thank for it!  My craydar skills (similar to gaydar but pertaining to honing in on crazy) have gone to a whole nutha level! 

My neophyte skills began to blossom while watching Cara Quici on Momma’s Boys.  In the first 3 minutes of the show, the collective audience here started seeing Cara’s shifty eye syndrome (Clue #1) and our reservations were confirmed later when this doozie of a breakdown occurred:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

chelseaMy newest theory involves True Beauty contestant Chelsea Bush.  I’m not entirely certain if she’ll survive long enough on the show for all her drama to unfold, but I’ll be anticipating every moment along the way. 

I’d like to interject that similar to being real or fake, crazy can come in all shapes and sizes, however it consistently seems to be detectable, at first, in eye movement.

beeker_preview1

January 9, 2009 - Posted by | Did you know? | , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Holy crap, thanks for the Momma’s Boys clip. That was fun.

    I hope Chelsea makes it! She’s been my favorite ever since the promo where she says “Just look at me,” and gives that little-beaked smile. And coincidentally, after watching the first episode my l east favorite is that dude who hates her.

    Comment by Phil | January 9, 2009

  2. I agree with Phil! That girl makes the show. The ratings speak for themselves! She is hilarious! Had my family and I laughing the whole way through. Hope she makes it to the end! I cant stand that jerk either! So mean!! Whatever!! I was a little surprised you would have Chelsea in the same category as that scream queen above! I did enjoy the video though! I dont think Chelsea is crazy like her, I think she has a pure talent for comedy!
    As far as her entertainment value…… A star is born.

    Comment by Camille | January 10, 2009

  3. I actually like Chelsea and do find her really attractive. When she was sitting down with the guy writing the poetry or whatever (I have to say that while sweet, I rolled my eyes a little bit) I thought she was sweet. But then, shazaam! Nasty!

    Comment by aviewofthec | January 10, 2009

  4. I think Chelsea is gorgeous!! Definitely my favorite on that show. I was surprised she was in the bottom two for the challenge this week, but considering this show is about inner beauty, and the way she was at the beginning of the show, I knew why. She sure was entertainment for me! The thing that got me starting to think about her inner beauty, was when all of the cameras were off of her, and there was a hidden camera that caught her opening the door for the coffee guy.She turned into a completely different person!! She opened the door for the coffee guy and even let him go ahead of her. Goes to show when the cameras are off, the real person comes out! I’m reality show freak!! An I’ll have to say I have never been so hooked on a show, or person on a show before than this one! I will continue to watch it, until she gets kicked off(Of coarse I do hope she wins!!) When she gets kicked off all the humor and interest of the show will fade in my opinion!!!

    Comment by JonathanM. | January 10, 2009


Leave a Reply

