A View of the C

Funny – Inappropriate – Edumacational

After the Rose: Um, Can I Have That Back?

*SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT*

dead-rose

This is the first season I think I’ve actually watched “The Bachelor” because generally, I think it’s a crock of shit. I can’t stand the host as he says the dumbest things, “This is the most dramatic rose ceremony in ‘Bachelor’ history” and things like, “There’s Jason” and the classic emerging from darkness move of, “Ladies, this is the final rose.” Uh, we know and THEY KNOW. There’s just one rose sitting there moron! He must be exhausted at the end of each day with his pivotal scenes sucking the life from his emotions. But I digress. 

Anyway, last night was the finale and like predicted here, Jason chose Melissa. I was sad because I wanted Molly from the very beginning, I thought she had more of her own identity and was more feisty, and you can’t have someone who agrees with everything you say, because you will then get bored over time. Melissa was just so sweet and beautiful, but Molly had that spark. Well, during the “After the Rose” show Jason did a 180 and because of his contract HAD to do it on TV. I love the faux intimacy “out of respect for the parties involved”. For a moment, I thought I was watching Jerry Springer or Tyra. Or even Tempest. 

If you want to watch some dramatic footage of how it all went down, I have the footage (or acting reel, depending on how you feel about it) after the jump. Melissa, welcome to “The Bachelorette”! 

Side note: Does anyone else think that Ty is annoying and find that the relationship is oddly close? Not in a dirty way, I just mean that everything was “Ty this” and “Ty that” and “Oh look, Ty just took the cutest little dump”. Weird.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

more about “After the Rose: Um, Can I Have That B…“, posted with vodpod
March 3, 2009 - Posted by | Commentary, TV Shows | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

