A View of the C

Funny – Inappropriate – Edumacational

Lady Gaga – Is She The New Madonna?

In my opinion, no! However, I would say that Lady Gaga is an interesting pop artist. She can sing, she has vision, she has courage, and she has style. Is she closer to Madonna than say, Britney Spears? Um, hell to the yes!

My thoughts on her are a bit forever tainted by my first experience seeing her live – I rarely hold a grudge, but I guess I find her music to be mediocre and not nearly living up to her “artistic vision” that she sees for herself. Having said that, the label might have her by the balls on this first major release, so I might be curious about the next one now that she’s proven herself and bankable artist on the roster.

Lady Gaga Latex

In the meantime, check out this interesting article on her – it’s pretty interesting.

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Commentary, Music | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

