A View of the C

Funny – Inappropriate – Edumacational

Dear Jessica Simpson: No, Just No

I’m not going to say anything about the outfit Jessica Simpson is wearing, nor am I going to mention her hair – and it is somewhat difficult to not. But what I am going to mention is her singing, because after all, she is a singer. I have found that while Jessica Simpson has a decent voice, some might even say a big voice, she still sings as though it’s painful. Painful to me, and quite possibly painful to herself.

Perhaps if she stopped trying to add all sorts of “runs” or “flourishes” to the song it wouldn’t be so bad, but as it is in the video, I’m nearly holding my breath for a major fuck up to occur. It’s that good.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Dear Jessica Simpson: No“, posted with vodpod
July 2, 2009 - Posted by | Commentary | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I watched this video with my eyes closed, and with them open. The first viewing was eyes open. I found my self looking for a stripper pole, like a live action “Where’s Waldo”.

    With my eyes closed I just looking for the volume control on my keyboard.

    Comment by jtc2112 | July 7, 2009


Leave a Reply

